Carrot Top

The Muscatatuck National Wildlife Refuge is only a few miles away from where I am currently at in Seymour, Indiana.  The other day I visited and had a good hike on one of the trails plus had some fun watching all the birds congregating  around the bird feeders situated in back of the welcome center.

I really wanted to get a good photo of a woodpecker, but all I can say is they certainly are flighty little things!  They would no sooner land on a tree trunk than off they’d go again before I could focus and click.

Here are the best of my many attempts. I think this might be a red-bellied woodpecker, but not sure.

Carrot Head

Woodpecker

 


3 responses to “Carrot Top

Leave a Reply

