Round Barn By Chance

I didn’t set out to take pictures of this round barn while I was staying in Seymour, Indiana.  I just headed southwest one afternoon with my camera, driving through Brownstown and Vallonia, and on to Medora to see what I could see.  And there it was!

_DSC283311811182

_DSC28381172

From a flyer I read that the barn was built in 1910 for a cost of $1,500.  It was constructed of locally milled beech wood with a self-supporting, two-pitch gambrel roof.  The very nice gentleman who lived right across the road offered to let me look inside so I took this shot of the inside, looking up.

_DSC2834

 


One response to “Round Barn By Chance

Leave a Reply

